4 Best Music Players for your Android.

Today I’m gonna tell you guys all about my favorite Music Players that I have used on my Android. Since I am a Lollipop user, 99% of all the apps I use has Material Design, and luckily for you all the apps mentioned below will feature the Material Design.

1. Phonograph Music Player Beta [Google Play: Free]

It’s been almost 72 hours since I’m using this player. This Music Player has a minimal and a beautiful Material UI. You can customize it by changing the Player’s primary and accent colours. There are a lot of choices for you, and it’s completely free. But there is a con. It’s a beta version so there are some bugs. But so far the bugs I came across are pretty few. But it’s still worth downloading, because it uses last.fm to download the Artist’s images and album art.

2. Google Play Music [Google Play; Free] / [1mobile Market: Free]

I have tried a lot of music players, but every single time I find myself coming back to this one. Why is that? Well, it’s because It’s “Google Play Music”. It obviously has Material Design, looks vibrant and it does it’s a great job being a Music Player. But I have noticed a few bugs in this app as well. The most annoying one is when I shut down Play Music, the notification comes back to the notification panel and it just won’t go away, so I just press play, then pause again and then swipe. It works, but yeah it’s annoying.

3. Musixmatch [Google Play: Free] / [1mobile Market: Free]

I’m pretty sure that a lot of you may know what Musixmatch is. If you don’t you have to try this. Why? Because this app lets you play music, while previewing lyrics on time. This app also lets you edit your album art and tags. Album art can also be downloaded directly from Musixmatch servers from the app itself. The UI is quite nice, along with it’s amazing redish colour. Plus this app got a huge Material Design update recently and it looks awesome.

4. Shuttle Music Player [Google Play: Free] / [1mobile Market: Free] | Shuttle+ Music Player [Google Play: Paid]

If you are an Android purist, Shuttle is the right player for you. This app features a simple, yet an elegant material design. Packed with a lot of features. Features such as changing a few colours on the free version, tag/album art editing, it is also synced with last,fm, you can also use sleep timer to shut down the app. In Shutte+ you can change a lot of colours and you can do a lot more stuff with it, but the package is almost the same with free and the + version.

[Bonus] Shuttle+ Music Player (Cracked) [1mobile Market: Free]

Well that is my top 4 Music Players right now, I was gonna do one about Lantern Music Player [Google Play: Free], but it’s just same as Shuttle. So I didn’t include it. Plus I didn’t use it for a long time, so generally it was never in my list. But you are welcome to give it a try.

Well, that’s all. Peace!

Leave a Reply

