My favorite tracks of deadmau5

If you are familiar with electronic music, you must have heard of deadmau5. If you haven’t, deadmau5 is a progressive house music producer and performer. And this post is about my favorite tracks by deadmau5.

1. Strobe (Radio Edit) & (Extended Mix) – Play from [SoundCloud]

Strobe will feature quite possible the best beat drop in the history of electronic music.

2. The Veldt (Radio Edit) – Play from [SoundCloud]

The Veldt was actually a short story written by Ray Bradbury that was published originally as “The World the Children Made” in September 23, 1950. The song. This song is actually about that story, of course with the kick ass music. But to me I find the music mostly relaxing. When the music plays, I find myself in a Savanna. But nevertheless this song takes the number 2 of my deadmau5 tracks.

3. Raise Your Weapons (Madeon Remix) – Play from [SoundCloud]

The original track “Raise Your Weapons (Original Mix)” [YouTube] was dope, but personally I didn’t find the dubstep’s beat quite familiar to the original beat. I played the original song for some time, until I discovered the remix by Madeon.

4. I Remember – Play from [SoundCloud]

There is not really much to say about this track besides that it was created by deadmau5 and Kaskade.

5. Slow Down, Start Over – Play from [SoundCloud]

This track was featured by in videos of the popular YouTube tech reviewer Marques Brownlee. I love this track but it doesn’t feature vocals. But that doesn’t mean it’s not dope.

6. Glish – Play from [SoundCloud]

I discovered this track while watching a video on YouTube. After hearing this track, I immediately checked the comments if anyone asked this and ta daa, here I am writing about this track. So what’s really cool about this track? The up and lows. The music will feature some real nice beats, it will give you the “electric feel” of music.

7. Bad Selection – Play from [SoundCloud]

The title relates to the lyrics. The vocals of this song is just “bad selection”, with some read dope music. It’s worth giving a shot. I found this track while watching deadmau5’s live performance of some Nokia Lumia (sort of an ad) video. But if you ask me, the title of this song is a lie. This isn’t a “Bad Selection”.

Okay guys, that summarizes my top 7 tracks of deadmau5. If I receive some views, I’ll probably do another one like this of another artist. Hope you guys enjoyed this.

Peace!

Leave a Reply

